Mayo Athletics Reunion - Photographs by Michael Donnelly

Photographs taken at Mayo Athletics Club Reunion at the Failte Suite of the Welcome Inn by Michael Donnelly, Photographer. Contact Michael at or Tel: 30945.
Click on any of the photographs to view an enlarged version.


Pictured at the presentation of awards in the Failte Suite Welcome Inn Hotel, from left Frank Conboy Knock, (Mayo and Connaught champion 1946); Dick Hooper; Arthur O'Malley, Westport youths Mile 1937-39; Frank Conboy Knock, Mayo cycling team; Michael Guilfoyle; at back Christy Costello John Conboy John Gardiner, Killala; Brendan Nestor and Joe Quinn Photo: Michael Donnelly

Best Juvenile Female Cross-Country Athlete: Aoife O'Grady, Ballina A.C. is presented with her award at the Mayo Athletic Club awards presentation night in the Failte Suite Welcome Inn Hotel, included in photo from left: Marian Mattimoe, Mayo Co Board PRO & Secretary Ballina Athletic Club, Bartley and Sheila O'Grady, Dick Hooper, Aoife O'Grady, Niamh O'Grady and Danny Gallagher, Mayo Co Board Vice Chairperson & Chairperson Ballina Athletic Club at front is John O'Grady. Photo: Michael Donnelly







Photos taken March 2001 in Castlebar by Michael Donnelly

© Michael Donnelly

More Photos by Michael Donnelly
More photos of Castlebar and County Mayo in the West of Ireland
Go to Castlebar